Hero Pilot.

I travel a lot and sometimes I feel that gone are the days when airline employees like the flight attendants are expected to be nice. There have been a number of times when I encountered rude flight attendants. One of this time was on my flight to Malaysia via Air Asia, another time was with Philippine Airlines, but to be fair I also encountered one of the nicest flight attendant on a PAL flight from Bangkok to Manila. He’s JP Lagumbay a former PBB Double Up (ABS-CBN) contestant. Singapore Airlines flight attendants are ok but can’t say that they’re nice.

But you see, sometimes, extreme situations forces us to bring out the best in us. Just like the Hero Pilot who helps a grieving man.

Here’s the link to the full story of the Hero Pilot.

Stories likes this validates my belief that the happy life aspect of Project 168 is truly possible.

About jefftan168

Numbers does not rule my life. But if there’s a number that may play a big influence in my life that is 168. You see, about six months ago, when I went into a gym and had a weigh in and body mass index reading, I found out that I was already type 2 obese, and if I’m not mistaken there are only 3 types. In fact, I need to shed about 43% of my total body weight. I’m 5’5 and my ideal weight would be 165lbs, but according to my trainer since I’ve already accumulated so much skin by stretching it too much because of my fats it’s ok to just settle with 168lbs to 170lbs. (Internal monologue at that time was 5lbs of skin!) That’s’ the reason why I’m calling this blog Project 168 because that’s my ultimate weight goal. However, being a Chinese Buddhist and a believer of Feng Shui, 168 is also considered as a celestial number that is suppose to be really lucky. Thus Project 168 also refers to my quest to have a good happy life and to be a good student of Chinese Buddhism. A word of caution though, growing up, my parents firmly believed that the next super language is not English but Chinese. Thus special focus was given for me to learn Mandarin, in fact, I was send to Taiwan on summers to further learn the language. The big disadvantage is that I’ve such a poor commando of the English language that surely you’ll see some grammatical errors in every post. However, I still decided to write this blog in English to be able to share this with people who are also trying to lose weight and who are like me are in a quest to constantly live a good life. This blog is not me talking to the world but its me sharing my experience to whoever would want to read this so that it might help them, and more important than that people might want to share with me also their experience that it might help in my quest to lose weight and also to constantly have a good life.
This entry was posted in Good News = Good Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment