38.4Lbs to Project 168

It’s been a while since I was really able to write on this blog. I’ve been really busy and sort of a little sad that last week, I suffered a little setback with the weight aspect of my Project 168.

You see, I weighed 207.8 last Jan. 29, 2011, but after a week (which was the week of the Chinese New Year) I gained 1.2lbs. I was 209lbs flat last Feb. 5, 2011. It was a little depressing because I really want to hit 200lbs already.

It’s been 15 years since I weighed 200lbs so you see it’ll be a very big achievement for me.

The good news though is when I weighed myself earlier I’m now 206.4lbs which makes me 38.4lbs before reaching my target of 168lbs.

Well…weight loss is really a struggle and yes the more weight you lose the harder it gets.

 

About jefftan168

Numbers does not rule my life. But if there’s a number that may play a big influence in my life that is 168. You see, about six months ago, when I went into a gym and had a weigh in and body mass index reading, I found out that I was already type 2 obese, and if I’m not mistaken there are only 3 types. In fact, I need to shed about 43% of my total body weight. I’m 5’5 and my ideal weight would be 165lbs, but according to my trainer since I’ve already accumulated so much skin by stretching it too much because of my fats it’s ok to just settle with 168lbs to 170lbs. (Internal monologue at that time was 5lbs of skin!) That’s’ the reason why I’m calling this blog Project 168 because that’s my ultimate weight goal. However, being a Chinese Buddhist and a believer of Feng Shui, 168 is also considered as a celestial number that is suppose to be really lucky. Thus Project 168 also refers to my quest to have a good happy life and to be a good student of Chinese Buddhism. A word of caution though, growing up, my parents firmly believed that the next super language is not English but Chinese. Thus special focus was given for me to learn Mandarin, in fact, I was send to Taiwan on summers to further learn the language. The big disadvantage is that I’ve such a poor commando of the English language that surely you’ll see some grammatical errors in every post. However, I still decided to write this blog in English to be able to share this with people who are also trying to lose weight and who are like me are in a quest to constantly live a good life. This blog is not me talking to the world but its me sharing my experience to whoever would want to read this so that it might help them, and more important than that people might want to share with me also their experience that it might help in my quest to lose weight and also to constantly have a good life.
This entry was posted in Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

