Feng Shui Love Rituals

It’s the season of the year when restaurants are fully booked; traffic is really crazy; people wear red; and of course everybody talks about love.

Love is really in the air every Feb. 14 or Valentine’s Day.

But if you notice in my comments thread, there are some people who have been asking me about their love life. I still have yet to do their Paht Chee or Bazi to answer their personal query but before that allow me to share with you some Feng Shui Love Secret Rituals.

First…tapping the energy of the moon…

On the day of the Chap Goh Meh or Lantern Festival…

Lantern Festival is widely celebrated in a number of Chinese countries.

…which is on the 15th day of the 1st lunar month, which this year falls on Feb. 17, 2011, all people who are looking for love should ask for the help of the “Old Man Under the Moon”.

Image of the "Old Man Under the Moon".

The first thing that you should do is go to a lake, a pond, a river, or even on a beachside. Get 3 pcs. of Mandarin Orange or Ordinary Orange. Please make sure that you get something that’s still fresh and not dry.

As soon as the sun sets, and as soon as you can see the brightness of the full moon, right your name and birthdate on each of the fruit. Please use either a red or yellow ink marker. Don’t use a ballpen because you wouldn’t want to pierce or put a hole on the fruit.

After writing your name down, write down the character traits that you’re looking for on one of the fruits. Then write down a short petition to the “Old Man Under the Moon” on the second fruit. Then write a promise should your wish be granted by the “Old Man Under the Moon”. Please make sure you fulfill this promise once you’ve found your partner.

Then look up at the moon and say a short prayer to the “Old Man Under the Moon”. After saying the short prayer throw the fruits on the body of water. Please make sure that the moon is reflected on the water.

The light of the moon should reflect on the water.

The said ritual is technically not a Feng Shui ritual but a Taoist ritual which is done by both Taoist and Chinese Buddhist.

If you’re serious about finding love, it would help if you try to get to know the “Old Man Under the Moon” better. Just google him or read the nice and clear article in Chinatownology.

Second…Focus on the Southwest.

In my previous blog articles I talked about the Flying Star. There I discussed the Romance Star flies which into Southwest corner this year. This is really good because the Southwest, even without the annual flying star is really the corner of love. This means the energy of the Southwest is doubled this year.

To help you enhance this energy of love, please make sure that the Southwest corner of your house or bedroom is clean and totally free  from any form of clutter. If possible, make sure that it’s well lit and put one or all of the following items in the Southwest corner of your house or bedroom:

1. A Pair of Mandarin Ducks (Image)

I prefer the one that made of pink crystal. There are wooden and metal ones also.

2. A Picture of Peonies

3. Rose Quartz

The best choice is to put a Rose Quartz Crystal Ball.

Any other shapes will also do. Like the pyramid Rose Quartz.

Or even raw, unpolished Rose Quartz.

4. Pink Wish-Fulfilling Jewel

Hope the Taoist and Feng Shui Love Rituals mentioned above helps you in finding your love or partner. But please do take note that this can only be done singletons and not married people even if you’ve been separated for 10 years or 20 years. A person is only considered single again once your divorced or annulment has been finalized.

Additional Feng Shui tips that may help you in finding a partner is for you to wear or carry the double happiness image or an image of a pair of mandarin ducks.

This picture is chosen for its clarity of what is the Double Happiness. There are Double Happiness pendants that are made of Gold and/or Silver or Jade. It's a matter of preference but please like any other Feng Shui charms don't use anything that's made of plastic.

About jefftan168

Numbers does not rule my life. But if there’s a number that may play a big influence in my life that is 168. You see, about six months ago, when I went into a gym and had a weigh in and body mass index reading, I found out that I was already type 2 obese, and if I’m not mistaken there are only 3 types. In fact, I need to shed about 43% of my total body weight. I’m 5’5 and my ideal weight would be 165lbs, but according to my trainer since I’ve already accumulated so much skin by stretching it too much because of my fats it’s ok to just settle with 168lbs to 170lbs. (Internal monologue at that time was 5lbs of skin!) That’s’ the reason why I’m calling this blog Project 168 because that’s my ultimate weight goal. However, being a Chinese Buddhist and a believer of Feng Shui, 168 is also considered as a celestial number that is suppose to be really lucky. Thus Project 168 also refers to my quest to have a good happy life and to be a good student of Chinese Buddhism. A word of caution though, growing up, my parents firmly believed that the next super language is not English but Chinese. Thus special focus was given for me to learn Mandarin, in fact, I was send to Taiwan on summers to further learn the language. The big disadvantage is that I’ve such a poor commando of the English language that surely you’ll see some grammatical errors in every post. However, I still decided to write this blog in English to be able to share this with people who are also trying to lose weight and who are like me are in a quest to constantly live a good life. This blog is not me talking to the world but its me sharing my experience to whoever would want to read this so that it might help them, and more important than that people might want to share with me also their experience that it might help in my quest to lose weight and also to constantly have a good life.
This entry was posted in Chinese Buddhism, Feng Shui, Taoism and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Feng Shui Love Rituals

  1. jay says:

    How nice!

Leave a comment